JEUNES BALLETS RENCONTRES CHOREGRAPHIQUES

DANCERS FROM THE FONDATION DANCE AREA

17 March 2018 at 20:00

Auditorium, Centre des arts, La Grande Boissière

The Fondation Dance Area aims to promote dance and support young talents, helping young dancers to access vocational training and offering scholarships. The foundation also supports the development of artistic projects and choreographic creation in Geneva.

 

OPUS BALLET

Florence
 
This junior company brings together young professional dancers from around the world. Moving from the basics of modern dance through to contemporary dance, the company's productions are characterised by a wide variety of techniques and styles through ongoing collaboration with a group of guest choreographers.
 
WHERE’S MYSELF
GUSTAVO OLIVEIRA
 
JAMAIS DIRE 2 SANS TOI
AURELIE MOUNIER
 
GLI AMANTI
GUSTAVO OLIVEIRA
 

AREA JEUNE BALLET

Geneva
 
Composed of twenty-three dancers from nine countries, Area Jeune Ballet allows young dancers to work with influential choreographers and perform regularly on stage. The shows presented by Area Jeune Ballet explore dance in many facets and are distinguished by the diversity of styles represented.
 
SAM
JOSÉ AGUDO
 
LA NUIT... L’AMOUR
ÉTIENNE FREY
 
CITY BALL
GIL CARLOS HARUSH

JEUNES BALLETS RENCONTRES CHOREGRAPHIQUES

DANSEURS DE LA FONDATION DANCE AREA

17 mars 2018 à 20h00

Auditorium, Centre des arts, La Grande Boissière

La Fondation Dance Area a pour objectif de promouvoir la danse et de soutenir les jeunes talents, elle permet notamment à de jeunes danseurs d’accéder à une formation professionnelle et offre des bourses d’études. La fondation soutient également le développement de projets artistiques et la création chorégraphique à Genève.

 

OPUS BALLET

Florence
 
Cette compagnie junior regroupe de jeunes danseurs professionnels venant de diverses régions du monde. Évoluant des bases de la danse moderne à la danse contemporaine, les productions de la compagnie se caractérisent par une grande variété de techniques et de styles grâce à la collaboration continue avec un groupe de chorégraphes invités.
 
WHERE’S MYSELF
GUSTAVO OLIVEIRA
 
JAMAIS DIRE 2 SANS TOI
AURELIE MOUNIER
 
GLI AMANTI
GUSTAVO OLIVEIRA
 

AREA JEUNE BALLET

Genève
 
Composé de vingt-trois danseurs issus de neuf pays, l’Area Jeune Ballet permet à de jeunes danseurs de travailler avec des chorégraphes influents et de se produire sur scène régulièrement. Les spectacles proposés par l’Area Jeune Ballet explorent la danse sous plusieurs facettes et sont singularisés par la diversité des styles représentés.
 
SAM
JOSÉ AGUDO
 
LA NUIT... L’AMOUR
ÉTIENNE FREY
 
CITY BALL
GIL CARLOS HARUSH