IB Y13 VISUAL ARTS EXHIBITION

LA GRANDE BOISSIÈRE STUDENTS

15 March to 6 April 2018

Centre des arts, La Grande Boissière

Momar Seck and Gilles Grassioulet (Curators)

Vernissage: 15 March 2018, 16:30-20:30, in presence of the artists
Exhibition: 15 March to 6 April 2018

This exhibition is the celebration of the end of a journey, the fruit of 18 months of personal work during which the students themselves evolve rapidly. The International Baccalaureate diploma arts program of the last two years allows students to work on their personal artistic identity, to develop their talents in an innovative way and to stimulate creativity, critical thinking and the skills necessary to flourish in the 21st century.
 
Students must learn to analyse images, develop a portfolio of artwork, conduct research, write reports and produce a final work of art. The full process is as important as their final artistic creation.
 
This exhibition, made up of works and documented research, is an accomplishment and requires students to pass through the demanding experience of facing the public eye. They will be their own curators and will come to explain their reasoning, the methods they used and the results of their learning process.

EXPOSITION IB Y13 VISUAL ARTS

ÉLÈVES DE LA GRANDE BOISSIÈRE

15 au 21 mars 2018

Centre des arts, La Grande Boissière

Momar Seck et Gilles Grassioulet (Commissaires d'exposition)

Vernissage: 15 mars 2018, 17h00, en présence des artistes
Exposition: 15 au 21 mars 2018

Cette exposition est la célébration d’un parcours, le fruit de l’incubation d’un travail personnel de 18 mois au cours duquel les élèves eux-mêmes évoluent rapidement. Le programme artistique des deux dernières années du diplôme du Baccalauréat International permet aux élèves de travailler leur identité personnelle et artistique, de développer leurs talents de manière innovante et de stimuler la créativité, la pensée critique et les compétences nécessaires pour s’épanouir au XXIe siècle. 
 
Les élèves doivent apprendre à analyser les images, élaborer un portefeuille d’œuvres, effectuer un travail de recherche, rédiger un compte-rendu et produire une œuvre finale. L’ensemble de ce processus est aussi important que la création plastique ultime.
 
Cette exposition, constituée d’œuvres et de travaux de recherche documentés, représente un accomplissement et offre aux élèves l’expérience exigeante de la confrontation au public. Ils seront leurs propres commissaires d’exposition et viendront sur place pour expliquer leur raisonnement, les méthodes utilisées et le résultat de leurs apprentissages.