PHOTOGRAPHY EXHIBITION

LA GRANDE BOISSIÈRE STUDENTS

10 October to 10 November 2017

Centre des arts, La Grande Boissière

Vernissage: 10 October 2017, from 16:30 to 20:30, in presence of the artists
Exhibition: 10 October to 10 November 2017

 

On the occasion of the month of photography in Geneva, the Centre des arts is organising a large exhibition of students' work devoted to this medium of expression. Considered "easy" because of its extreme democratisation, photography is, quite on the contrary, extremely complex.
 
To prepare for this exhibition, students reflected on the many parameters that determine photographic work: what is the intent, the approach, the theme, the content? Which form to choose, what style and what composition? This process continued by exploring various devices and techniques. "Simple" photo or joint use with other materials; what mount to use, what framing?
 
The result of intense reflection on the part of La Grande Boissière Secondary School students, this exhibition also explores the multiplicity and depth of this art. A rewarding perspective in the era of smartphones.

EXPOSITION DE PHOTOGRAPHIE

ÉLÈVES DE LA GRANDE BOISSIÈRE

10 octobre au 10 novembre 2017

Centre des arts, La Grande Boissière

Vernissage: 10 octobre 2017, de 16h30 à 20h30, en présence des artistes
Exposition: 10 octobre au 10 novembre 2017

 

A l’occasion du mois de la photographie à Genève, le Centre des arts organise une vaste exposition de travaux d’élèves consacrés à ce moyen d’expression. Considérée comme « facile » car démocratisée à l’extrême, la photographie se révèle au contraire extrêmement complexe.
 
Pour préparer l’exposition, les élèves se sont interrogés sur les nombreux paramètres qui déterminent une œuvre photographique : quelle est l’intention, la démarche, la thématique, le contenu ? Quelle forme choisir, quel style et quelle composition ? La réflexion se poursuit par l’exploration des différents appareils et techniques. Photo « simple » ou utilisation conjointe d’autres matériaux ; quel support utiliser, quel encadrement ?
 
Résultat d’une intense réflexion de la part des élèves de l’Ecole secondaire, l’exposition questionne également la multiplicité et la profondeur de cet art. Une mise en perspective enrichissante à l’ère des smartphones.