DARKRISE

INKÖRPER COMPANY

6 October 2017 at 20:00

Auditorium, Centre des arts, La Grande Boissière

Aurélien Dougé (Artistic Director and choreographer)
Julien Tarride, Eric Perret (Composer)
Caroline Bault (Costume)
Rosemonde Arrambourg (Light and sound)
 
This choreographic journey to the end of the night takes the shape of « deathly » struggle between shadow and light. Gradually extricating itself from the darkness that engulfs it, the dancer’s body pulses superbly. And even though the combat is uneven and becoming ephemeral, the beauty of the figures immerses us in a unique sensory experience. Engaged body and soul in this dance to the musical mix of baroque and experimental electro, Aurélien Dougé makes us hear, with DarkRise, the inner voice of a body threatened with finiteness and which transforms, as if sublimated by grace. 
 
Inkörper Company was founded in 2014 in Geneva, Switzerland, at the initiative of Aurélien Dougé, its artistic director and choreographer. Imagined as a means of fostering artistic collaboration and collaborative writing, Inkörper Company brings together artists, technicians and thinkers from multiple horizons, experiences and sensibilities.
 
Each stakeholder participates regularly or occasionally in the structure, the aim being to encourage cooperation, and reintroduce the notion of collegiality all the while preserving independence.
 
From its creations dedicated to the stage or other spaces, its performances and set-ups, to its video productions and photo series, Inkörper Copmany focuses on the interaction between different artistic practices and offers productions that lie at the intersection of the visual arts, music and dance. Body and movement are at the heart of inspiration and the language of all projects.

DARKRISE

INKÖRPER COMPANY

6 octobre 2017 à 20h00

Auditorium, Centre des arts, La Grande Boissière

Aurélien Dougé (Directeur artistique et chorégraphe)
Julien Tarride, Eric Perret (Compositeur)
Caroline Bault (Costume)
Rosemonde Arrambourg (Lumière et régie)
 
Ce voyage chorégraphique au bout de la nuit prend la forme d’une lutte « à mort » entre ombres et lumières. S’extirpant peu à peu des ténèbres qui menacent de l’engloutir, le corps du danseur pulse superbement. Et quand bien même le combat serait-il inégal et son devenir à lui éphémère, la beauté des figures nous immerge dans une expérience sensorielle unique. Engagé corps et âme dans cette performance dansée sur fond de musique mêlant le baroque à l’électro-expérimentale, Aurélien Dougé nous fait entendre, avec DarkRise, la voie intérieure d’un corps menacé de finitude et qui se métamorphose, comme sublimé par la grâce.
 
Inkörper Company a été fondée en 2014 à Genève en Suisse, à l’initiative d’Aurélien Dougé, son directeur artistique et chorégraphe. Imaginée comme un outil pour favoriser la collaboration artistique et les écritures croisées, Inkörper Company met en relation des artistes, des techniciens, des penseurs, d’horizons, d’expériences, de sensibilités diverses.
 
Chaque intervenant s’inscrit ponctuellement ou plus régulièrement au sein de la structure, l’enjeu étant de valoriser la coopération, de réintroduire la notion de collégialité tout en préservant l’indépendance.
 
Depuis ses créations dédiées à la scène ou à d’autres espaces, ses performances, ses installations, jusqu’à ses réalisations vidéo et ses séries photographiques, Inkörper Company mise sur l’interaction entre les différentes pratiques artistiques et propose des productions situées à l’intersection du champ des arts visuels et plastiques, de la musique, et évidemment de la danse. Le corps et le mouvement sont au cœur de l’inspiration et du langage de tous les projets.