Music School Community Chorus

Elifia Hunyadi

Thursdays from 16:00 to 17:00 and from 17:00 to 18:00

Centre des arts, La Grande Boissière

This course runs from 18 September 2017 to 15 June 2018.
Open to students aged 5+, parents and teachers.
 
Every heart sings a song, incomplete, until another heart whispers back. Those who wish to sing always find a song. -Plato -
 

Community Chorus

Thursdays, 16:00-17:00 – Students
Thursdays, 17:00-18:00 – Parents and teachers
 
With an ensemble of students, teachers, parents and members of the Geneva community, the Community Chorus unites through the joy of singing. The Community Chorus performs choral music that is diverse, challenging, and enjoyable. Preparations for the December concert will start in September. The Chorus will perform works by Power, Vivaldi, PIazzola and Brubeck accompanied by school ensembles and Music School Faculty.
 

Prices

TBC
 

Registration

Registration EIG: https://eca.ecolint.ch/
 

Conductor : Elifia Hunyadi

Born in Peru, Elifia Hunyadi studied law along with music. As a pianist and choir leader she participated in various festivals in Peru and South America. After qualifying as a lawyer she came to Europe in order to pursue her passion for music. She graduated from The Geneva Conservatory after seven years of study and then at the Société Suisse de Pédagogie Musicale as well as following many courses, internships and educational events throughout Europe. In 1993 she created the « Citrons Verts » children’s choir in Geneva along with the « CORAZON » adult ensemble performing in many concerts and musical presentations both in Switzerland and abroad.
 
Ms. Hunyadi is currently teaching music at the International School of Geneva (LGB) and is carrying out a number of choral projects bringing together adults, teenagers, students, parents, teachers, staff and members of the outside Geneva Community in order to create a unique atmosphere within her school. She speaks four languages fluently and is a regular participant in the Petite Malmaison Summer Festival in Paris and has recently been consultant for the recording of Chopin’s complete works by Marek Drewnowski in conjunction with the Dufour Foundation.

Music School Community Chorus

Elifia Hunyadi

Jeudis de 16h à 17h et de 17h à 18h

Centre des arts, La Grande Boissière

Ce cours est dispensé du 18 septembre 2017 au 15 juin 2018.
Ouvert aux jeunes dès 5 ans, aux parents et aux professeurs.
 
Chaque coeur chante une chanson inachevée jusqu'à qu'un autre coeur la chuchote en retour. Ceux qui souhaitent chanter trouveront toujours une chanson. - Platon -
 

Community Chorus

Jeudis, 16h-17h – Élèves
Jeudis, 17h-18h – Parents et professeurs
 
Avec un ensemble d'élèves, d'enseignants, de parents et membres de la communauté genevoise, le choeur communautaire d'unit par la joie du chant. Le choeur interprète une musique chorale variée, stimulante et agréable. Les préparatifs du concert de décembre débuteront en septembre. Le choeur interprétera des oeuvres de Power, Vivaldi, Piazzola et Brubeck accompagnés par les ensembles des écoles et les professeurs de l'École de musique.

Tarifs

A confirmer
 

Inscription

Inscription EIG: https://eca.ecolint.ch/
 

Cheffe d'orchestre : Elifia Hunyadi

Née au Pérou, Elifia Hunyadi a étudié le droit et la musique. En tant que pianiste et cheffe de choeur, elle a participé à divers festivals au Pérou et en Amérique du Sud. Après avoir obtenu son diplôme, elle est venue en Europe afin de poursuivre sa passion pour la musique. Diplômée du Conservatoire de Genève après sept ans d'études, puis de la Société Suisse de Pédagogie Musicale, elle a également suivi de nombreux cours, stages et événements éducatifs à travers l'Europe. En 1993, elle a créé le choeur d'enfants "Citrons Verts" à Genève ainsi que l'ensemble pour adultes "CORAZON", qui se produit régulièrement dans des concerts et présentations musicales en Suisse et à l'étranger.
 
Mme Hunyadi enseigne actuellement la musique à l'École Internationale de Genève (La Grande Boissière) et mène plusieurs chorales regroupant des adultes, des adolescents, des élèves, des parents, des enseignants, du personnel et des membres de la communauté genevoise afin de créer un atmosphère unique dans son école. Parlant couramment quatre langues, elle participe régulièrement au festival d'été de la Petite Malmaison à Paris et a récemment été consultante pour l'enregistrement des oeuvres complètes de Chopin par Marek Drewnowksi en collaboration avec la Fondation Dufour.