LAMDA Musical Theatre

Allison Bryan

Wednesdays from 13:00-14:00 or from 16:45 to 18:15

Drama Studio, Centre des arts, La Grande Boissière

These courses run from 11 September 2017 to 15 June 2018. 
 
The London Academy of Music and Dramatic Art (LAMDA) is a world-class drama and music school based in the UK and is a leader in graded examinations, setting the standard for speech, communication and drama around the world. The top LAMDA qualifications, at Bronze, Silver and Gold levels, are recognised by UCAS and are also looked on favourably by UK universities. LAMDA courses are open to all students at La Grande Boissière from grades 4 to 13 (ages 8 to 19). 
 
LAMDA examinations in Musical Theatre help students to develop their acting and singing skills. Like our Acting exams, they encourage empathy and self-awareness, as learners are required to present believable characters through both acting and song.
 
 

LAMDA Musical Theatre Entry/Junior Level

Wednesdays, 13:00-14:00 / Drama Studio
Open to students with little or no previous LAMDA or performance experience, typically years 4-6.
 
Students perform one song from memory. Demonstrating an understanding of the material. They must use vocal skills in response to the song and use the performance space appropriately. Students must also know and understand the character in the chosen song.
 

LAMDA Musical Theatre Intermediate Level

Wednesdays, 13:00-14:00 / Drama Studio
Open to students who have some, if limited, experience of LAMDA and/or of performing, typically years 6-10.
 
Students perform two songs from memory. Demonstrating an understanding of the material. They must use vocal skills in response to the songs and use the performance space appropriately. Students must also know and understand of the context of the song and of the character and use appropriate technical terminology for the actor / singer.
 

LAMDA Musical Theatre Senior Level

Wednesdays, 16:45-18:15 / Drama Studio
Open to students who are already familiar with LAMDA or have performed regularly, typically years 9-12.
 
Students perform two songs and a spoken monologue from memory, demonstrating an understanding of the material. They must use vocal skills in response to the songs and monologue and create physical responses to the songs and monologue.
 

LAMDA Musical Theatre Medals

Wednesdays, 16:45-18:15 / Drama Studio
Open to older and advanced students, typically years 11-13. 
 
Students perform three songs and a spoken monologue from memory, demonstrating an understanding of the material and create physical responses to the songs and monologue. Students must also know and understand the context of the chosen song and the techniques required for musical theatre.
 

Prices*

LAMDA Musical Theatre Entry/Junior Level
Yearly fee for EIG: CHF 600
 
LAMDA Musical Theatre Intermediate Level
Yearly fee for EIG: CHF 712
 
LAMDA Musical Theatre Senior Level
Yearly fee for EIG: CHF 998
 
LAMDA Musical Theatre Medals
Yearly fee for EIG: CHF 1111
 
*The annual costs indicated above include exam fees.
 

Registration

Registration EIG: https://eca.ecolint.ch/
 

Teachers: Allison Bryan

Currently on the staff of Geneva’s Simply Theatre Academy, Allison trains advanced musical theatre students, coaches for LAMDA musical theatre exams, and is musical director for the academy's Performing Arts Company.  As vocal and performance coach, Allison leads musical theatre workshops and master classes for teens and adults, has taught voice at the Ecole Internationale de Genève, and worked with the young singers of Phil Collins’ Little Dreams Foundation. Allison maintains an active voice studio and private coaching clientele, prepping singers for performances, auditions, and recording sessions. She is a long-time member of the US National Association of Teachers of Singing.

LAMDA Musical Theatre

Allison Bryan

Mercredis de 13h à 14h ou de 16h45 à 18h15

Studio de théâtre, Centre des arts, La Grande Boissière

Inscription pour une année complète, du 11 septembre 2017 au 15 juin 2018.
 
La London Academy of Music and Dramatic Art (LAMDA) est une école de théâtre et de musique de renommée mondiale basée au Royaume-Uni. Leader en termes d'examens, LAMDA est une référence pour la parole, la communication et le théâtre à travers le monde. Les plus hautes certifications LAMDA, aux niveaux Bronze, Argent et Or, sont reconnues par l'UCAS et sont également recherchées par les universités britanniques. Les cours LAMDA sont ouverts à tous les élèves de La Grande Boissière des années 4 à 13 (8 à 19 ans). 
 
Les examens LAMDA en théâtre musical permettent aux élèves de développer leurs compétences en interprétation et en chant. A l'instar des examens Acting, ils encouragent l'empathie et la conscience de soi, car les élèves sont tenus de présenter des personnages crédibles à la fois par l'action et la chanson.
 
 

LAMDA Musical Theatre Entry/Junior Level

Mercredis, 13h-14h / Studio de théâtre
Ouvert aux élèves avec peu ou pas d'expérience LAMDA ou de spectacle, notamment aux années 4-6.
 
Les élèves interprèteront une chanson de mémoire. Démontrant une compréhension du matériel, ils devront utiliser leurs compétences vocales en réponse à la chanson et utiliser l'espace de jeu de manière appropriée. Les élèves devront également comprendre le personnage de la chanson choisie.
 

LAMDA Musical Theatre Intermediate Level

Mercredis, 13h-14h / Studio de théâtre
Ouvert aux élèves ayant une expérience limitée de LAMDA ou du spectacle, notamment aux années 6-10.
 
Les élèves interprèteront deux chansons de mémoire. Démontrant une compréhension du matériel, ils devront utiliser leurs compétences vocales en réponse aux chansons et utiliser l'espace de jeu de manière appropriée. Les élèves devront également comprendre le contexte des chansons et des personnages, et utiliser la terminologie technique des interprètes.
 

LAMDA Musical Theatre Senior Level

Mercredis, 16h45-18h15 / Studio de théâtre
Ouvert aux élèves ayant de bonnes connaissances de LAMDA et du spectacle, notamment aux années 9-12.
 
Les élèves interprèteront deux chansons et un monologue de mémoire, démontrant une compréhension du matériel. Ils devront utiliser leurs compétences vocales en réponse aux chansons et au monologue, et créer des réponses physiques aux chansons et au monologue.
 

LAMDA Musical Theatre Medals

Mercredis, 16h45-18h15 / Studio de théâtre
Ouvert aux élèves avancés, notamment aux années 11-13. 
 
Les élèves interprèteront trois chansons et un monologue de mémoire, démontrant une compréhension du matériel créant des réponses physiques aux chansons et au monologue. Ils devront également comprendre le contexte des chansons choisies et les techniques du théâtre musical requises pour les interpréter. 
 

Tarifs*

LAMDA Musical Theatre Entry/Junior Level
Prix à l'année EIG: CHF 600
 
LAMDA Musical Theatre Intermediate Level
Prix à l'année EIG: CHF 712
 
LAMDA Musical Theatre Senior Level
Prix à l'année EIG: CHF 998
 
LAMDA Musical Theatre Medals
Prix à l'année EIG: CHF 1111
 
*Les prix annuels indiqués ci-dessus incluent les frais d'examens.
 

Inscription

Inscription EIG: https://eca.ecolint.ch/
 

Professeure: Allison Bryan

Actuellement employée par la Simple Theatre Academy de Genève, Allison forme des étudiants avancés en théâtre musical, dirige les entraînements pour les examens de théâtre musical LAMDA, et est la directrice musicale de la Performing Arts Company de l'académie. En tant que coach vocale et en interprétation, Allison mène des ateliers de théâtre musical et des cours de maître pour adolescents et adultes, enseigne à l'Ecole Internationale de Genève, et à travaillé avec les jeunes chanteurs de la Fondation Little Dreams de Phil Collins. Allison détient un studio de voix active et entraîne une clientèle privée, préparant des chanteurs pour des spectacles, auditions et sessions d'enregistrement. Elle est membre de longue date de la National Association of Teachers of Singing des Etats-Unis.