Music School Groups and Ensembles

TBC

Centre des arts, La Grande Boissière

Percussion Ensemble

This course runs from 18 September 2017 to 15 June 2018. 
Open to students aged 5-7. 
Thursdays, 15:15-16:00 
 
The Primary Percussion Ensemble meets on a weekly basis and focuses on playing xylophone, glockenspiel and small drums instruments.
 
 

Group Sing & Strum 

This course runs from 18 September 2017 to 15 June 2018. 
Open to students aged 5+.
Tuesdays and Wednesdays, Time TBC
 
Sing & Strum is open to all students who wish to learn how to play basic chords on the guitar and accompany themselves while singing in the folk guitar tradition. Students are placed according to their level and age. And meet on a weekly basis. All students must have a guitar.
 
Teacher: Toby May
Minimum: 3 students
 

Music and Movement

This course runs from 18 September 2017 to 15 June 2018. 
Open to students aged 5-7.
Tuesdays, 15:15-16:00
 
Through singing and movement children’s attention are focused on musical events - up and down, fast and slow, short and long, same and different, loud and soft. They come to know beats and measures, note values and phrases, scales and intervals through active participation. They find their singing voices and express feelings and stories through song.
 
Teacher: Jeremy Calame
 

String Ensemble – Level 1 

This course runs from 18 September 2017 to 15 June 2018. 
Open to students aged 5+
Day and time TBC
 
String Ensembles are open to advanced beginner and intermediate string students. This class is designed to prepare the student with the basic skills needed to perform in an ensemble. Classes meet on a weekly basis with a performance presented at the end of each term.
 
Teacher: William Michel
 

String Ensemble – Levels 2

This course runs from 18 September 2017 to 15 June 2018. 
Open to students aged 5+
Mondays, 16:40-17:40
 
String Ensembles are open to advanced beginner and intermediate string students. This class is designed to prepare the student with the basic skills needed to perform in an ensemble. Classes meet on a weekly basis with a performance presented at the end of each term.
 
Teacher: William Michel
 

Brass Ensemble

Open to Music School students aged 5+
Mondays, Time TBC
 
Brass Ensemble is open to advanced beginner and intermediate wind, brass and percussion students. These clinics are designed to prepare the student with the basic skills needed to perform in an ensemble. Up to three rehearsal dates are scheduled at the start of term followed by a performance.
 
 

Middle School Rock Band

This course runs from 25 September 2017 to 15 June 2018. 
Open to Ecolint students aged 9-12
Mondays, 15:55-17:00
 
Open to all electric guitar, bass, drums, saxophone and piano students who are able to pass the audition. Led by Music School staff Julio d’Santiago (percussion) students in a free and open setting will work as a band exploring how to play together
 
 

Jazz/Rock Band 

This course runs from 25 September 2017 to 15 June 2018. 
Open to Ecolint students aged 13-18
Mondays, 17:00-18:00
 
Open to all electric guitar, bass, drums, saxophone and piano students who are able to pass the audition. Led by Music School staff Julio d’Santiago (percussion) students in a free and open setting will work as a band exploring how to play together
 
 

Wind Ensemble Weekend Clinics

Open to Music School students aged 9-18
Day and time TBC
 
Wind Ensembles are open to advanced beginner and intermediate wind students. The clinics are designed to prepare the student with the basic skills needed to perform in an ensemble followed by a performance. Up to three week-end rehearsal dates are scheduled at the start of term.
 
Teacher: TBC
 

Prices

 

Registration

Registration EIG: https://eca.ecolint.ch/

École de musique - Groupes et ensembles

A confirmer

Centre des arts, La Grande Boissière

Percussion Ensemble

Ce cours est dispensé du 18 septembre 2017 au 15 juin 2018.
Ouvert aux jeunes de 5 à 7 ans.
Jeudis, 15h15-16h / Salle à confirmer
 
L'ensemble de percussion du primaire se rencontre chaque semaine pour jouer du xylophone, glockenspiel et des petits instruments de percussion. 
 
Professeur: Julio d’Santiago
 

Groupe Sing & Strum 

Ce cours est dispensé du 18 septembre 2017 au 15 juin 2018. 
Ouvert aux jeunes de 5 ans et plus.
Mardis et mercredis, heure et salle à confirmer
 
Sing & Strum est ouvert à tous les élèves qui souhaitent apprendre à jouer des accords de base à la guitare et à s'accompagner en chantant, dans la plus haute tradition de guitare folklorique. Les élèves sont regroupés selon leur niveau et âge et se réunissent sur une base hebdomadaires. Les élèves doivent avoir une guitare.
 
Professeur: Toby May
Minimum: 3 élèves
 

Music and Movement

Ce cours est dispensé du 18 septembre 2017 au 15 juin 2018. 
Ouvert aux jeunes de 5 à 7 ans.
Mardis, 15h15-16h / Salle à confirmer
 
Grâce au chant et au mouvement, ce cours concentre l'attention des enfants sur des événements musicaux - de haut en bas, du rapide au plus lent, du court au long, du pareil et du différent, du fort au doux. Ils apprennent les rythmes et les mesures, notent des valeurs et des phrases, et découvrent les gammes et les intervalles grâce à une participation active. Ils trouvent leurs voix de chant et expriment des sentiments et des histoires à travers la chanson.
 
Professeur: Jeremy Calame
 

String Ensemble – Level 1 

Ce cours est dispensé du 18 septembre 2017 au 15 juin 2018. 
Ouvert aux jeunes de 5 ans et plus.
Jour, heure et salle à confirmer.
 
Les ensembles à cordes sont ouverts aux élèves débutants et intermédiaires. Ce cours est conçu pour préparer les élèves aux compétences de base nécessaires à jouer dans un ensemble. Les cours se réunissent chaque semaine avec un concert présenté à la fin de chaque trimestre.
 
Professeur: William Michel
 

String Ensemble – Level 2

Ce cours est dispensé du 18 septembre 2017 au 15 juin 2018. 
Ouvert aux jeunes de 5 ans et plus.
Lundis, 16h40-17h40 / Salle à confirmer
 
Les ensembles à cordes sont ouverts aux élèves débutants et intermédiaires. Ce cours est conçu pour préparer les élèves aux compétences de base nécessaires à jouer dans un ensemble. Les cours se réunissent chaque semaine avec un concert présenté à la fin de chaque trimestre.
 
Professeur: William Michel
 

Brass Ensemble

Ce cours est dispensé du 18 septembre 2017 au 15 juin 2018. 
Ouvert aux jeunes de 5 ans et plus.
Lundis, heure et salle à confirmer.
 
 
L'ensemble des cuivres est ouvert aux élèves débutants et intermédiaires d'instruments à vent, en cuivre et de percussion. Ces cours sont conçu pour préparer les élèves aux compétences de base nécessaires à jouer dans un ensemble. Jusqu'à trois répétitions sont prévues au début du trimestre ainsi qu'un concert. 
 
Professeurs: Victor Alvarado & Ioan Medan
 

Middle School Rock Band

Ce cours est dispensé du 25 septembre 2017 au 15 juin 2018. 
Ouvert aux élèves Ecolint de 9 à 12 ans.
Lundis, 15h55-17h / Salle à confirmer
 
Ouvert aux élèves de guitare, basse, tambour, saxophone et piano qui réussissent l'audition, ce groupe est dirigé par le professeur de l'École de musique Julio d'Santiago (percussion) dans un cadre gratuit et ouvert. Les élèves travailleront en groupe et exploreront comment jouer ensemble.
 
Professeur: Julio d’Santiago
 

Jazz/Rock Band 

Ce cours est dispensé du 25 septembre 2017 au 15 juin 2018. 
Ouvert aux élèves Ecolint de 13 à 18 ans.
Lundis, 17h-18h / Salle à confirmer
 
Ouvert aux élèves de guitare, basse, tambour, saxophone et piano qui réussissent l'audition, ce groupe est dirigé par le professeur de l'École de musique Julio d'Santiago (percussion) dans un cadre gratuit et ouvert. Les élèves travailleront en groupe et exploreront comment jouer ensemble.
 
Professeur: Julio d’Santiago
 

Wind Ensemble Weekend Clinics

Ce cours est dispensé du 25 septembre 2017 au 15 juin 2018. 
Ouvert aux élèves de l'École de musique de 9 à 18 ans.
Jour, heure et salle à confirmer.
 
Les ensemble à vents sont ouverts aux débutants avancés et intermédiaires. Ce cours est conçu pour préparer les élèves aux compétences de base nécessaires à jouer en ensemble. Jusqu'à trois répétitions sont prévues au début du trimestre.
 
Professeur/e: à confirmer
 

Tarifs

 

Inscription

Inscription EIG: https://eca.ecolint.ch/